Master Key Journey with Susan

Reflections of a new journey

Master Key Week 1: Follow the Yellow Brick Road

on October 3, 2013

There is an old saying…”begin with the end in mind!”    Welcome to my blog.  This blog is dedicated to my journey  and experience of the Master Keys System.4630164

Let the story begin with my Emerald City in mind, which means Time with Family & Community, Abundant Fun Money, and Travel with husband, Dan..  I am erasing all previous self talk and negative thoughts about myself, life and business.  I am starting fresh at the beginning of this journey with a clear mind and true excitement.

My heart is joyful as the munchkins are cheering me on down the yellow  brick road of enlightenment.  These particular munchkins live within me.  On this particular sunny day they represent hope, dreams, and colorful thoughts.  I am on my way to my personal “Emerald City” or seeking to live my definite major purpose.

As clear as the yellow brick road appears in the morning, by the afternoon I feel the dark clouds appearing.  It is the wicked witch casting spells on me.  As before the wicked witch, also lives within me.  On this dark afternoon the spells represent mental fog, disorganization, and procrastination.

However, because I am doing a daily 15 minute mediation and connecting with the Universal power, I now have skills to conquer and cure the spells.

How to Cure 3 Evil Unwanted Spells:

  1. Cure Mental Fog:
    1. Do my 15 minute meditation
    2. Focus on my Emerald City
    3. Feel the emotion in my body, without moving a muscle
    4. Erase the label “Mental Fog”; Replace it with Focus and Desire
  2. Cure Disorganization:
    1. Do my 15 minute mediation
    2. Focus on my Emerald City
    3. Decide to take action
    4. Start with an easy task, to make a new habit
    5. Write it down, plan the time, check it off
    6. Celebrate and Recognize Success
    7. Repeat, Repeat, Repeat…, etc.
  3. Cure Procrastination
    1. Do my 15 minute mediation
    2. Focus on my Emerald City
    3. Remember the munchkins ( they believe in me, so it must be true)
    4. Decide to take action
    5. Write it down, plan the time, check it off
    6. Celebrate and Recognize Success
    7. Track my progress
    8. Adjust as needed, stay the course
    9. Go forward with Excitement!!!.
    10. Repeat, Repeat, Repeat…etc.

Looking at the last few days, I see the key is developing the new habit of a 15 minute mediation.  The wandering mind is starting to focus on my Emerald City and living my definite major purpose.  It is a special time in my life to start and continue this journey.

I celebrate with Dan daily!

2 responses to “Master Key Week 1: Follow the Yellow Brick Road

  1. Susan, yoyr video and blog are amazing. What an inspiration. Looking forward to future post.

  2. […] I am going to weave a tale and play on words as I continue down the “Yellow Brick Road” to taking action on my own self […]

Leave a Reply

