Master Key Journey with Susan

Reflections of a new journey

Week 11: Contracts and Personal Responsibility

on December 16, 2013

In the Beginning:

As I remember, I agreed to a 26 week MKMMA commitment.  This is one example of a loose contract.  The ground rules were laid out, I accepted the duties and responsibilities to keep up contractand maintain my scholarship.

The “old me / blueprint” is just laughing at the “new me”.  I am pulling this off with confidence and joy.  I have seen some changes in myself this past week and it had nothing and everything to do with my DMP and goals.

Yet, it was an eye opener and a clear vision of how easy change can be for me.  Taking action, living the part, and being confident and beautiful is only a mindset; it is an easy choice.

Let me review my associations with contracts and personal responsibility.

Super Model Syndrome:

This is the part not even in the scope of my Definite Major Purpose or goals for my life.  This was just a fun thing that I might possibly make a little extra money as a very part time job.

Through the great networking on facebook,  I was offered the opportunity to be a “Lifestyle Daisy Duck Modelmodel” through a local model and talent agency.  After the preliminary screening and photo session, I signed a  3 year contract.  Now, I am a professional model.

Instantly, or sooner if that is possible, I had a “burning desire” to get my nails done, order makeup, and buy new clothes.  Yes, I did all of that rather quickly and had my hair done, too.

Taking a closer look at this situation,  there is no guarantee for a paid job, if and when it happens.  However, my attitude toward life changed immediately.  I wanted to look and feel pretty.  It has been years since I have worn high heels and skirts.   In just a few days, I am wearing make up and fiddling with my hair, makeup, hose, my dress and shoes before going out the door.

What happened?  I took responsibility and assumed the position of my idea of a professional model.  After all I now have a portfolio and a contract.   I go with confidence to the model calls, can-stock-photo_csp13729941knowing I may or may not get selected for the product commercial.  I do not take it personal, because it is a business looking for specific types of models to represent a product at its finest.

Professional Network Marketer:

Let me review my network marketing history.  Yes,  I signed a contract to get started with a company.  The regulations were laid out in pages of detail,  there was no guarantee to make money, only a promise of what was possible with the company.

Looking back, I see now that I was not as excited to get started and did not assume the position of a successful network marketer.  I did not get up and go to work like a professional.  I had not set business hours and did not dress for success for the job.

At this time in my journey to acquire the proper title as a “Professional Network Marketer”, I see how I can fulfill the title quicker by just following a few of the tactics from the modeling position.female netwk mkt

It is not really so much about the dress and makeup, except to step into the mindset of earning and the decision to commit to the job of a network marketer.   I am taking a bit more time to dress and feel confident going out to the market place.  It is much more clear to me how to have fun, be myself and be an authentic network marketer.

Lessons:

Everybody knows it is easy to make money when work is my play.  ( I persist. )  Everybody says practice the skills for confidence.  (“Do it Now!”)   Some wives have found a way to earn fun money without giving up their responsibilities and time as a loving wife.  ( I visualize my new reality daily as a service to others.)

The End:

It is my actions that build my character.  It is my time to shine.  It is the “Gal in the Glass” to hold me accountable.  It is my associations, and belief in myself and others that expedite the process.  At last, it is feeling the emotion, being focused on my vision, and persistent action to accelerate my dream.  There is no time to waste on evaluating results.  It is continuous application of skills to create abundant results.

16 responses to “Week 11: Contracts and Personal Responsibility

  1. BB123 says:

    Susan you are always so creative in your posts. Week eleven is no exception. Your statement is so true, “It is my actions that build my character.” And may my work be as play, as I persist to practice the skills. Great post Susan, can’t wait for next weeks read!

    • mentorsusan says:

      Hi Geni, You have such a nice way to reply to the posts. I enjoy your feedback. You are usually the first to respond. Thank you for your inspiring words. Merry Christmas!

  2. masterkeyreflex says:

    I’d follow you up the mountain in a heartbeat!

    • mentorsusan says:

      Wow Nancy, I’m impressed you took a bit of time to read all three items. I am sending a personal hug to you. I truly appreciate the time and thought you blessed me with.

  3. Sandra Owen says:

    I love your Week 11 post Susan and the comparison between the mind set as a model and NWM. It is belief in ourselves that makes all the difference to success. Very inspirational. Thank you.

    • mentorsusan says:

      Hi Sandra, Thank you for giving me a gift today! It is fun being in the MKMMA with you. I do feel like we have created a bond in our group.

  4. Great Post Susan! You are indeed shining!

    • mentorsusan says:

      Thank you Brad! I am enjoying reading your blog as well. It is really nice to see the view points and experiences of others in the group.

  5. Shine on Susan. You are a bright and rising star!

  6. Sue says:

    Susan, good observation, noticing the change in your behavior and attitude when you took on a new role! I appreciate the way you linked it to your other business, and you made me sit up and take notice about my own attitude and approach to my business. Fantastic!

    • mentorsusan says:

      Thank you Sue! I am really feeling good this week. The mental diet. ahhhh! I have a long way to go!! he he he. I appreciate you in so many ways. You have really committed to the Diva group and MKMMA. Love and Blessings!

  7. clark brownstein says:

    Susan,
    Thank you for reminding me why I’m doing this course. Learn to create good habits that will bring me closer to my goals. With all the changes going on with in this course I forgot why I was hear.
    Clark B

    • mentorsusan says:

      Hi Clark,
      Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to read and comment. We are all learning and growing together. Look forward to our next encounter! Much Love, Merry Christmas!

  8. Diane says:

    Susan, enjoyed reading your week 11 post. It was really creative, I could ‘feel’ your excitement and confidence throughout the read. Here’s to continued growth and creativity! Happy holidays

    • mentorsusan says:

      Thank you Diane. It is great to be in this Master Keys course with you. I love your photo. It really gives an extra bit of connection. Merry Christmas.

Leave a Reply

