Master Key Journey with Susan

Reflections of a new journey

Week 13: Defining Service and Finding Bliss

on December 28, 2013

Thoughts of Service:

It is the week of Christmas, week 13 of the MKMMA journey, and recognition of my spirit with constructive thought.  I have been questioning my participation, efforts and desires for my life.  The sit has become my “fix” for the day.  A time to think and view clarity for my day.  My thoughts this week have been around service.

What does “service” really mean to me?

How to  consciously apply “service” in a systematic direction?

Defining Service for Susan:

Service defined by Susan,  helping others, giving quality to actions involved in helping others. 20130301_133658 Giving an item in exchange for pure satisfaction, money, time, or love.  I’m sure I could write an entire article just on this subject, however, that defines my point today.

Conscious Application:

It all begins with the 15 minute sit, aka meditation.  The idea comes, and immediate choices are made, either eliminate the thought or make a plan to act on it.  Skipping over all the possibilities of imagination during the sit, “Conscious Application” comes with, yes, acting on that thought.  Taking action to research, define, plan, and make some dates on my calendar for actually applying the knowledge acquired into action.

The Idea:

It came.  It was there all the time.  It had been forgotten, put on hold, and got pushed down to the bottom of the priority list, until I had more time and money.  Ha!  Have you ever postponed something for those reasons?

The answer is HOSPICE and End of Life Care.  Yes, I have wanted to get involved for several years.  I even called two different years in a row and did not get the help or answers I was CADD certificatelooking for at that time.  Wow, look what I am learning with this Master Key experience.   Looking back, I now know I created that scenario,  I was not focused and my desire was not strong enough to persist.

The Plan:

Look up Suncoast Hospice online, call the number, and ask for Debra W. , a name given to me from a recent conversation.  The changes may be subtle for some, however, it was noticeable for me.  I took immediate action to call and get the information, the training dates are scheduled for January, including 4 hours of orientation and the patient and family support training for 12 hours.

With that said, the ideas are now coming again!!

The Why:

20131005_145046There is a long list of reasons for me to volunteer my massage license.  Here is a quick overview:

  • Receive continuing education credits to maintain my license.
  • Personal, as I am currently a caregiver for my grandfather and a very special neighbor.
  • Compassionate experience helping people at a very sensitive time in their lives.
  • Expand my network.
  • True service to the community.
  • Answering my hero’s  journey call to the elderly.
  • Applying my Craniosacral skills as a true gift.
  • Develop heartfelt communication skills.
  • Apply compassionate communication skills to my network marketing business.
  •  and more…….

Follow my bliss:

It is with great discovery and joy how much I am learning about myself.  I know I must be happy within before my outer world is going to be complete.  Also, I know I am happy when helping others,  and yet I do not want to give away my whole self.  It is that passion to help others and feel gratitude and love in an unique combination that gives me drive for my goals.

13 responses to “Week 13: Defining Service and Finding Bliss

  1. Great post Susan, great idea and plan . Thanks for the inspiration and the way you show by example.

    • mentorsusan says:

      Thank you Konstantina. You are an unexpected blessing in my life. Who knew I would have a friend and professional to learn and grow with.

  2. Sue says:

    Following a long-suppressed dream – I’m so impressed and filled with respect! I’m grateful to have you in my life as an example.

  3. You are Whole, Perfect, Strong, Powerful, Loving , Harmonious and Happy!! Fantastic Susan. Your Light shines bright!!

  4. You are strong woman Susan. You have compassion of unlimited depth and a deep desire to help others ease their pain and suffering. The talents and skills your hands possess are gifts to embrace, heal, and warm those who need it most. You rock!!!!

    • mentorsusan says:

      Thank you Renee. I am enjoying this MKMMA to find and secure what drives me forward. It is wonderful to have you in my support team.

  5. Diane Parker says:

    Susan, I so happy for you . Identifying your bliss and acting on it is a huge accomplishment . You are in the flow of giving and receiving

    • mentorsusan says:

      Diane, Yes, it feels good to give, the receiving comes in so many different forms. Not always how I imagined it to be.

  6. masterkeyreflex says:

    So blessed to get to know you through this MKMMA experience, Susan. I appreciate your transparent sharing of your hero’s journey here.

    • mentorsusan says:

      Hi Nancy, It was so nice to see you on the call SAt. I know I do not make it on as often as I would like to be. Thank you for the support. Blogging is new to me and I have always “dreaded” writing in the past. Now, I am finding it a bit more fun. It is another way to be creative.

Leave a Reply

