Master Key Journey with Susan

Reflections of a new journey

Week 14: Unveiling the Unicorn

on January 3, 2014

The Search:

It is just past the hump, Week 14 of 26 weeks in the MKMMA.  Reading, assignments, posters, tricks, and games have all been applied in various methods to bring out the best in me for my life journey.

Interestingly enough, my husband, Dan and I just watched a couple of movies over the holidays to see how others dream, pursue, mastermind, and create their lifetime goals.   At home we watched “Cool Runnings”  and at the movie theater we saw “The Secret Life of Walter Mitty”.  Both movies were displayed creatively and with emotion showing the circle of a Hero’s Journey.

The Mindset:

As an observer of myself and others during the this journey, I have noticed my own ups and downs with my “homework”, life, and desire.  This week a new chapter in the “Greatest Salesman in the World” by Og Mandino was started, I went to a local university to explore some options, and I have started a new healthy eating plan.  So let me review my mindset!  Ha ha ha!

What I discovered for myself was it is easy to be happy and positive, when I like what I read, like what I see and hear, and like what I eat.  The next step for me is just to be happy and positive all the time.  There is no need to give “dislikes” any time or emotion.  Just let those thoughts pass through and concentrate and focus on my end results.

The Unicorn:

It is now 2014!  I feel joyous and refreshed.  One of the biggest contributing factors comes from “Scroll IV” from Og.  A big notice for me was that I did not like the previous scroll.  Even though I did get the meaning and there were many good points.  However, when this chapter started with

                     ” I am nature’s greatest miracle.”

Joy, smiles, relief and a sense of lightheartedness came across my being.  Signals from the “Master Keys” were connecting and vibrating through my body.  As I continued reading about my uniqueness, my gift showing individuality, and the fact that I have value, visions of a great mysterious, beautiful and rare unicorn came to mind.

I am:                                images (1)

It is true:  ” I am a unique creature of nature.”  Thank you again, Og!  In effort to sink this belief into myself, I added the last two quotes to my index cards.  I am in harmony with the Universal Mind.  I am gifted in all that I do.  I am grateful for living at this time and discovering all the depths of my soul and imagination.  I am more powerful, more beautiful and more gifted than a unicorn.  I am real.  I am living now, in the now.


14 responses to “Week 14: Unveiling the Unicorn

  1. Sandra Owen says:

    Wonderful and uplifting post Susan. Like you I felt a huge rush of excitement reading Scroll IV, and somewhat of a relief. Onward and upward we go, emerging from our cocoons into the amazing, beautiful creatures that we are.

    • mentorsusan says:

      Thanks Sandra! It was so good to see everybody on the call SAt. Onward and upward is how do it! We are in this together.

  2. Beautiful post Susan. I’m so happy to hear you are connecting with Og’s Scroll….Good, Good, Good, Good Vibrations:-))))) I’m channeling The Beach Boys……

    • mentorsusan says:

      Hi Renee, It sounds like you have the ‘harmony’ thing going strong! It is great to get to know you here in the MKMMA# course.

  3. seaneagle says:

    Susan, I also chose the quotes you did. You have a nice, easy way of conveying your thoughts in writing, well done : )

    • mentorsusan says:

      Hi Sean, Thank you for the nice compliment. I will take that in today. I appreciate this MKMMA# experience and the new friends and growth.

  4. Congratulations on making it past hump week. Great post I too really am enjoying the words of this scroll. I liked the “the value in all rarity” and “for why should the miracle which produced me end with my birth?” That statement really brought a smile.

    • mentorsusan says:

      Thanks Lori, The time is flying. I was worried about committing to 26 weeks, and now it is over half done. Perhaps, I will get the hang of it all before week 26. 🙂

  5. Awesome Susan! I enjoy your weekly post! It’s a beautiful experience witnessing the growth of so many!

  6. BB123 says:

    I read your enthusiasm Susan effortlessly. Great post, full of energy and inspiration. Scroll four is wonderful, I agree!

  7. Yep Susan, this scroll is almost shattering. To think YOU and I were created in love and with purpose. We are life’s greatest miracle. Thank you for touching me this evening.

    • mentorsusan says:

      It is so exciting to really know we have a purpose. I am blessed to have you in my circle of influence. Thank you for the kind words.

Leave a comment