Master Key Journey with Susan

Reflections of a new journey

Week 21: Puzzles Seek Out My DMP

on March 3, 2014

big pictureThe Big Picture:

This is so exciting knowing I have the power to create my DMP (Definite Major Purpose in life).  Week 21 seems to be about all the methods, thoughts, and actions that I have been participating in throughout the Master Key Master Mind Alliance.

When was the last time you worked a jigsaw puzzle?  Well, for me it was many years ago!  Really who has time for foolish activities and time wasters when I am going to work, cleaning house, participating in family events, getting the cat off the roof and so on and so forth.  Life is busy!

However, remembering the process of my puzzles and the valued  lessons learned from an early age relate to Week 21.   No matter what the size, how many pieces, or what the picture showed, it was a game of thought, concentration, determination and organization which produced the finished project.

Seek and Sort:

Pick a puzzle, pick a dream, pick a goal that is an attraction to my soul.  The process is the same.  It matters not if the puzzle is ten pieces or 5000 pieces or if my dream is to run a half marathon or make $100,000 dollars a month,  it is the process of seeking and sorting correct plans and actions to make it happen.

Puzzles, as the years pasted I continued to challenge myself in size and color.  Here is how my process would go:

  • Look at the box picture once
    • Inspires a dream
    • Demands focus
    • Creates detailed concentration
  • Sort
    • Get the straight edges                                                             jigsaw puzzle
    • Divide by color
    • Sub divide by shape
  • Work in Sections
    • By color
    • By items, heads, buildings or nature scenes
    • By time
  • Teamwork
    • Mastermind with Dad
    • Friends
    • My stuffed animals (talk it through)
  • Concentration
    • Silence searching for pieces
    • Music searching for pieces
    • Sleeping searching for pieces in my dreams

This is just amazing to me that I have practiced the skills of concentration, determination, masterminding, created a plan of action and I got my desired results.   Bring it on “Life”, I am here and ready to play Big!

Lessons:

It is true, I have all I need from my world within to attain my deepest desires in life.   From my readings this week, I will close with two sections that have created this post.

1.  “Do not hesitate to aspire to the highest possible attainments in anything you may undertake, for the mid forces are ever ready to lend themselves to a purposeful will in the effort to crystallize its highest aspirations into acts, accomplishments, and events.”  ~The Master Key Part 21, Section 17 by Charles Haanel

wayne live last day

2.  “This day I will make the best day of my life.  This day I will drink every minute to its full.  I will savor its taste and give thanks.  I will maketh every hour count and each minute I will trade only for something of value…….Each minute of today will be more fruitful than hours of yesterday.  My last must be my best.      I will live this day as if it is my last.”  ~ The Greatest Salesman in the World by Og Mandino

So it is, I have all the pieces of the puzzle available to me.  I have the skills, a plan of action, a mastermind group to support me and belief in myself.  It is through my continued effort to follow the plan that will put all the pieces together and I will see the results.

16 responses to “Week 21: Puzzles Seek Out My DMP

  1. Nice Susan. Thanks for sharing your puzzle thoughts!

  2. mentorsusan says:

    Thank you Alice! I am feeling almost caught up. ha ha.

  3. BB123 says:

    Susan this was a great, this was an aha moment for me…all the pieces of the puzzle are available to me, and it is through persistence as I follow the plan, the pieces come together and the results will be evident. I loved how you broke down the process for the puzzle. Thank you for you wonderful inspiring thoughts. Love you, xoxox

    • mentorsusan says:

      Hi Geni, Thank you for your continued support of reading my blog and spreading your radiant love. It is amazing how we are growing and changing together.

  4. Sandra Owen says:

    Love your sense of humour Susan. The puzzle idea was really great and helped me visualize things much more clearly. Thank you so much for this.

    • mentorsusan says:

      Hi Sandra, Thank you for your comment! I never thought I had any sense of humor before this blog thing. It is great to share a smile with others in different ways.

  5. masterkeyreflex says:

    Dear Susan, thinking of you and all you are going through . . . yet you’ve shared such valuable insights with whimsy. You’re the best!

  6. mentorsusan says:

    Hi Nancy, Thanks for your continued thoughts and good energy. I love your word whimsy. Thank you, I am taking that one in. Always a process. The situation here makes the timeline of life so real to me.

  7. Great post Susan. You see, the mental picture you have created here is that of a success for every person that reads it. We all have been puzzle fixing in the past succesfully and now you link it to the dmp. This is a great insight creating bridges of success. Thanks for sharing!!!

    • mentorsusan says:

      Hi Konstantina, Great that you could stop by for a quick read. It is a blessing that the Divas have interlocked together, like the puzzle pieces for love and support.

  8. Sue says:

    Wait, I’m puzzled…. 😉

    Susan, your innate strength is evident in the upbeat presentation of your thoughts here. I’m impressed by you, and honored to know you. Thanks for the idea that we’re putting together the pieces of a puzzle. This is enlightening!

    • mentorsusan says:

      Hi Sue. Thank you again for the kind words. The pieces are coming together. It may be a large puzzle and take time and being focused and happy is important!

  9. Beautiful! LOVE, love, love the puzzle metaphor! Great Idea! To see the eloquence of speech and the blooming of the partners as we are all learning and growing.

    • mentorsusan says:

      Hi Michelle, Thanks for stopping by again! We are moving through this class. It has been so good for me. The blogging is stressful….whoops,.. I mean I love to blog! It has been a fun process finding my words and style. Looking forward to talking to you soon.

  10. Jude L Davis says:

    Susan,
    I Love your Post…Drink up Girl and make this the best day of your life.

Leave a Reply

